Trade Rules Committee


The NGFA’s Trade Rules Committee formulates and recommends rule changes to the NGFA membership. Rules are proposed that reflect trade practice and facilitate trade between NGFA members specifically, as well as between all firms in the grain, feed and processing industry generally.

The Trade Rules Committee consists of four subcommittees – Grain Trade Rules, Feed Trade Rules, Barge Trade Rules and Barge Freight Trading Rules – with a general chairman and four subcommittee chairmen. The subcommittees annually or more frequently if needed, review the rules to ensure they reflect current trade practices.

Pursuant to the NGFA Bylaws, NGFA members receive 30 days’ notice of proposed changes to the Trade Rules. Approval is by a two-thirds majority vote of the membership at the annual business meeting. Amendments to the Trade Rules become effective 30 days after the date of adoption.

The NGFA Bylaws also provide that changes to the Trade Rules may be approved by the Board of Directors, subject to affirmation by the membership at the next annual meeting.

* Note, individuals marked with an asterisk are part of NGFA’s Committee Apprentice Program

John Augspurger Director of Organizational Development Livestock Nutrition Center Overland Park KS
Katherine* Baumgartner Director, Trading Operations Grain Service Corporation Atlanta GA
Joe Bourne Trader Commodity Specialists Company Overland Park KS
Sean Broderick Senior Merchandising Manager CHS Inver Grove MN
Kayla* Burkhart Grain Division Manager CHS SunPrairie Minot ND
Jamie Clendenin Merchandising Manager Farmers Grain Terminal Inc. Greenville MS
CC Craig Vice President-Grain Merchandising Farmers Grain Terminal Inc. Greenville MS
Isaac Crawford Director of Merchandising POET Nutrition Sioux Falls SD
Corey Dencklau Vice President & GM, Ingredients Gavilon Grain LLC Omaha NE
Brian* Doellman Merchandiser ADM Grain Company Overland Park KS
Michael Donnelly Director, Grain Merchandising Perdue AgriBusiness LLC Salisbury MD
Kim Ekena Vice President American River Transportation Company Decatur IL
Anthony Fletcher Consolidated Grain and Barge Co. Webbers Falls OK
Mark Gergen Manager ADM Grain Company Toledo OH
Phil Greene Director of Commodities Foster Commodities Fresno CA
Edmund Hall President Harris-Crane Inc. Charlotte NC
Mark Hanson Vice President, Merchandising AgSpring LLC Leawood KS
Kimberly Hawks Head of Feedgrains – N.A. Louis Dreyfus Company B.V. Wilton CT
Alex* Heilman Sales Director Mercaris Silver Spring MD
Jason Hofer Senior Manager – Western Rail Bunge North America Inc. Saint Louis MO
James Keistler Merchandising Manager CGB Enterprises Inc. Gladstone IL
J. Stephen Lucas President Jayhawker Consulting Co. LLC Trumbull CT
Tom* Lynch Specialty Corn Contracting Ingredion Canada Incorporated London ON
Jay Mathews Grain Marketing Manager Midwest Grain LLC Bloomington IL
Dan McNeil Feed Grains Trader Zen-Noh Grain Corp. Mandeville LA
Michael Meyers Director of Wheat By-Products APEX Hamburg NY
Sean Miller Trading Manager – Export Soybeans Archer Daniels Midland Company Decatur IL
Robert Obrock Executive Vice President Agrex Inc. Bowling Green OH
Dean O’Harris Director of Western Trade Parrish & Heimbecker Inc. Buckeye AZ
Greg Ramsbottom Dir., Sourcing & Risk Mgmt., Feed Group Land O’Lakes Inc. Shoreville MN
Patrick Ries Commercial Manager CGB Enterprises Inc. Princeton IL
Jack Smit President and CEO Great Lakes Agra Corporation Centralia ON
Mark Stoppel Vice President, Dry Slales American Commercial Lines Inc. Jeffersonville IN
Dan Suarez Grain Merchandiser & Transportation Manager Central States Enterprises Heathrow FL
Matt Tomayko Manager, Grain Sales Ingram Barge Company Nashville TN
Ryan Warner Senior Manager, Rail Pricing Bunge North America Inc. Saint Louis MO
Jeffrey Webb Barge Freight Trading Manager Cargill Incorporated Minneapolis MN
Cory Workman Account Representative The Andersons Inc. Union City TN

Last updated: October 1, 2015


Committee Chairman: Dean O’Harris, Commodity Manager, Parrish & Heimbecker Inc., Buckeye, Ariz.

NGFA Liaisons: Charlie Delacruz and Mary Hitchcock