Committees – Arbitration Appeals Panel admin October 27, 2023


Committee Chairman: Jay Mathews, Chief Executive Officer, Prairieview Grain Trading LLC, Champaign, IL
NGFA Staff Liaisons: Charlie Delacruz and Mary Hitchcock

This committee is the linchpin of one of the NGFA’s premier member services – the unique and time-honored Arbitration System that provides the industry with a knowledgeable, cost-effective and expedient method for resolving trade disputes involving grain, feed and grain products; barge freight and secondary rail freight.  The existence of the NGFA’s Arbitration System reduces the need to resort to costly, time-consuming judicial proceed­ings, and contributes to the orderly marketing of grain, grain products, feed and feed ingredients.

Ben Baer, IIIPresidentLivestock Nutrition CenterMemphis, TN
Jean BrattonChief Executive OfficerCenterra CooperativeAshland, OH
Sean BroderickDDGS MarketingCHSInver Grove, MN
Charles ElseaChief Strategy OfficerThe Redwood Group LLCSalina, KS
Robert GeersMerchandising ManagerMichigan Agricultural CommoditiesLansing, MI
Craig HaugaardGrain Division ManagerSuperior AgHuntingburg, IN
Dennis InmanVice President, GrainCentral Farm ServiceTruman, MN
Jay MathewsChief Executive OfficerPrairieview Grain Trading LLCChampaign, IL
Edward P. MilbankPresidentMilbank Mills Inc.Chillicothe, MO
Steven F. NailPresident & CEOFarmers Grain Terminal Inc.Greenville, MS