Committees – Crop Technology admin October 27, 2023


Committee Chairman: Andrew Utterback, Senior Manager, Sustainability, Ingredion Incorporated, Indianapolis, IN
NGFA Staff Liaison: Jess McCluer

This committee represents the interests of commercial grain handlers, grain processors, feed and feed ingredient manufacturers, and other grain users on policies and issues arising from biotechnology-enhanced commodities.  As such, it addresses U.S. regulatory and international trade developments pertaining to plant-based agricultural biotechnology.  The committee also provides an important forum for interacting with biotechnology providers on policy and operational issues affecting the commercial grain, feed, feed ingredient, processing and export­ing sectors.

Rhonda ColeScoularMinneapolis, MN
Andrew ConnerMarket Acceptance Manager, N.A. - Seeds & TraitsBASF CorporationWashington, DC
Scott DeVriesLead Grain Marketing SpecialistMaplehurst FarmsRochelle, IL
Carmen Fernandez-McEwenRegional Food Safety And Quality Compliance ManagerLouis Dreyfus CompanyWilton, CT
Jared HillSenior Director, Government & Industry AffairsBunge North America Inc.Washington, DC
Chelsey KubCertified General AppraiserCrown Appraisals Inc.Fargo, ND
Brian LaryRegion Vice PresidentViterraOmaha, NE
Martha SmithHead Of Industry AffairsBayer Crop ScienceSt Louis, MO
Paul SpencerGlobal Trade Policy Advocacy LeaderCorteva AgriscienceWashington, DC
Mary Kay ThatcherSenior Lead, Federal Government RelationsSyngenta America Inc.Washington, DC
Andrew UtterbackSenior Manager, SustainabilityIngredion IncorporatedIndianapolis, IN
John WhittleSenior Grain MerchandiserCHSInver Grove, MN